I know for a lot of people, the weekend means two days off to relax, do household chores, or whatever they choose.  My dayjob, however, is not a Monday through Friday job.  Instead, I normally work on weekends, so my chore/relaxation days often take place during the week.  This weekend, I was off today and am scheduled to work tomorrow, so I did take advantage of my Saturday off to relax.  I kind of wish it had been in a spot like this:

beach-hammock-2_l( Photo credit: IronRodArt – Royce Bair (“Star Shooter”) / Foter / CC BY-NC-ND ), but it was still nice.  We ran some errands, did a few little chores, but mostly, I did nothing productive.  That means my next day off will be jam-packed with things that must be done,  but that’s okay.  Everyone needs a little time to recharge now and then, and today was my day for that.

Now that round one of my edits for Hunting Medusa are finished, I can go back to my rewrites on the second book in the trilogy, as well as finishing the third book and continuing to work on the other two stories I’ve been writing during my lunch breaks at work.  And I’ll keep counting down until I get to share Hunting Medusa with you at the end of January.

What do you do on your days off to recharge?

 

 

