I am about to hop on a train with one of my critique partners, heading for the annual Romance Writers of America national conference.  So many romance writers, all in one spot!  It is going to be a busy week, full of workshops and booksignings, and oh my, so many more things, I can’t name them all.

I did finally squeeze my carry-on shut, and between that and my tote bag, I think I have everything I need for the week.  I’d be shocked if I didn’t forget anything, but I hope whatever it might be, that it’s low on the priority list.

 

June 25 2007 c 097

That will be our view in just a few hours, with some different advertisements, since I took that picture a few years ago.

I hope to see some of you there–I know I’ll run into a lot of old friends there, and I hope to meet some new ones, too.  I know for sure there will be a few, since we have three roommates coming in from out of the country, one from Ireland and two from Canada.  Anyway, if you are there, I’ll have some bookmarks and cover flats for anybody interested.

New York City in the summertime–hot and even hotter this year with so many romance writers in one spot all at the same time!

If I don’t see you there, I’ll see you here when I get back!  And not long after that, I’ll have a shiny new website design to debut!  I can’t wait to share it with all of you.